quickie check-in

I hit the gym again today and walked/ran a mile. This time I decided to run one additional lap so I ran a total of 4 laps or 1/3 of a mile. Then I walked the rest. I hit the elliptical trainer for 10 minutes and spent another 10 minutes cooling down and stretching out. I love stretching out.

It was a successful day.

Bonus: I ran out to Wal-Mart and picked up some groceries and I was tempted to buy some french onion dip and chips (one of my favorite splurges). I decided against it though because I could feel the tenderness in my thighs and abs and thought “hell no, I’m not cheating myself.”

When i got home I was hungry and I opted to eat some frozen cherries and a cheese stick.

It was a really successful day.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

