rubber legs

OMG! It’s been a little over a year since I did a workout like I did yesterday and I am paying for it. I’m mostly feeling it in my legs, a sign that indeed kettlebells really utilize a lot of leg action (and I suppose the squats had something to do with it too). 

Going up and down stairs is a little frightening, every step calls into question the ability of my achy and slightly numbed muscles to propel me up or down safely. One step at a time and tightly holding the railing is the only way to proceed. I have cats too and when they walk across my legs it even hurts. MF!

I’m also feeling some mild soreness in my arms and abs…and shoulders. Okay, pretty much everywhere. But it’s good. It was a successful workout and has me jazzed for my next one tomorrow (totally taking a break today).

You must be logged in to post a comment.

