the athlete’s foot of the fitness world

Over at Storm Force Fitness Jon is talking about something called the Itchy Feet Brigade.* All I can say at this point is “damn, that’s me.”

The Itchy Feet Brigade are those fitness enthusiasts who invest a lot of time and money on fitness and all it’s offshoots yet never seem to get anywhere as they are constantly running between different concepts and methods.

I’m a flitter. I flit from one thing to another, dabbling, dipping my toe in the water and then something distracts me. I’m a fitness enthusiast with ADD and perhaps that is why I weigh over 300 lbs these days.

How does a girl find focus when there’s so many fitness gadgets, programs, and theories screaming for attention?

*precaution: most of this post is about promoting the FLAB program.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

