breakfast: green mediterranean eggs

For christmas my dad gave me a Magic Bullet. So in the process of experimenting with all the stuff I could blend I zeroed in on some spinach I need to use up. What to do with it? Green Mediterranean Eggs. 

Ingredients

  • Spinach
  • Baby Portabella Mushrooms (or whatever mushroom you like)
  • Eggs (I usually use 3 for breakfast)
  • Calamata Olives (4)
  • Feta Cheese (sprinkle)

I threw the spinach, eggs, mushrooms, and olives in the bullet, blended, then poured the now green concoction into the waiting frying pa (medium heat, touch of oil).

For some reason, I can never get an omelet to turn out – I think I’m impatient. So I usually end up scrambling the eggs. But this would work great as an omelet too.

When the eggs are almost completely cooked I pinch about a tsp – tbsp of feta cheese and sprinkle it over the eggs in the pan, letting it heat up. 

Then I plate it, salt and pepper to taste, and dig in.

Personally, I’m not a fan of cooked spinach…I prefer it raw. But this is at least tolerable to my palate and the feta and calamata olives add a nice little twist to it.

If you try this out let me know what you think!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

