leveling out

I think I can safely say that I’ve been primal for a solid 2.5 days now. I’m starting to notice the bad breath and smelly urine I had when I got my body into a state of ketosis several years ago when trying the Atkins diet. 

Brunch today was 4 scrambled eggs, 5 slices of bacon, 1 cup of strawberries with about 1/4 cup of cream poured over the top. YUM. I love eating like this without guilt. Nothing like flipping conventional wisdom the proverbial bird. 

I’ve been working towards being primal for about 2 months now. I started out really good and then got lazy and my efforts became half-hearted. I did throw off the idea of “low-fat” and have made a conscious effort to consume more good fats (coconut oil, nuts, avocado’s, olives, some olive oil) and I find myself less hungry. 

I especially like that I don’t seem to crash anymore after my meals. They have staying power and when I do start getting hungry again, It’s not a psycho ravenous MUST EAT NOW RIGHT NOW RIGHT NOW RIGHT NOW RIGHT NOW NOW NOW NOW!!! kind of hungry. I don’t get sick to my stomach from the hunger and I’m not lightheaded, foggy, and “out of it.”

I’m loving this switch and so is my body.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

