Avatar – speaking to the primal in me

Since the movie Avatar was released a month ago, I’ve seen it twice. It was actually a part of my New Years Eve celebration and a nice way to wind down 2009. Apart from it being, in my opinion, a visually stunning movie, I enjoyed the story and would definitely recommend it to people. The first time I saw it, I didn’t even know that I’d been sitting there for close to three hours and I’m looking forward to the director’s extended cut of this movie.

What I loved most about this movie was the very primal life of the cat-like-faced Na’vi. It made me wish I could live in that kind of environment; dress in loincloths, beads, and fun head-dresses, hunt and gather for each of my meals, commune with nature, and bond with a giant flying lizard that will be my main mode of transport (other than my legs of course).

Oh, and how awesome would it be to regularly hiss at a threat?

You must be logged in to post a comment.

